Bangladesh Women Vs India Women 1st T20I India Women Won By 7 Wkts Harmanpreet Kaur

Bangladesh Women vs India Women 1st T20I Highlights: Team India defeated Bangladesh by seven wickets in the first T20 match played at Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Dhaka. With this, the Indian team has also taken a 1-0 lead in the three-match series.

The Bangladesh women’s team had set a target of 115 runs in front of the Indian women’s team after the first batting, which Harmanpreet Kaur’s team achieved by losing just three wickets with 22 balls remaining.

For the Indian women’s team, captain Harmanpreet played a match-winning inning of 54 not out in just 35 balls. During this, 6 fours and 2 sixes came out of his bat. At the same time, star opener Smriti Mandhana played an inning of 38 runs in 34 balls with the help of five fours.

Earlier, Shefali Verma got out on zero. At the same time, number three player Jemima Rodrigues scored only 11 runs in 14 balls with two fours. In the end, wicketkeeper Yastika Bhatika returned unbeaten on 9 runs along with Harmanpreet.

This was the condition of the first innings

Batting first after losing the toss, the Bangladesh women’s team got off to a slow start. The first wicket fell on the score of 27 in the fifth over. Shamima Sultan got out after scoring 17 runs in 13 balls with the help of two fours and a six. The pace of runs stopped as soon as he got out.

Second wicket fell in the 9th over. Shathi Rani got out after scoring 22 runs in 26 balls with four fours. And number three player Sobhana scored 23 runs in 33 balls. Wicket-keeper batsman Nigar Sultana scored two runs in seven balls.

After this, Shorna Aktar scored an unbeaten 28 in 28 balls with the help of two sixes to take the team’s score beyond 100. At the same time, Ritu Mohini scored 11 runs in 13 balls.

Pooja Vastrakar, Minnu Mani and Shefali Verma took one wicket each in the bowling for the Indian women’s team. However, all the bowlers bowled economically.

Leave a Comment