Battle of Star Campaigners in Chhattisgarh Election 2023

Chhattisgarh Election 2023: As the Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2023 draw near, both the BJP and Congress have requested time from their central leaders to conduct rallies and public gatherings, intensifying the electoral battleground.

For the BJP, the reins of campaigning will be in the hands of none other than Prime Minister Narendra Modi himself. Additionally, should Prime Minister Modi be unable to allocate time, the demands include Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh, Yogi Adityanath, BJP’s National President JP Nadda, and Home Minister Amit Shah for conducting rallies and roadshows.

On the other side, the Congress has lined up a formidable team of star campaigners, including the party’s National President, Mallikarjun Kharge, Member of Parliament Rahul Gandhi, Congress National Secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, and Chhattisgarh’s Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel, all set to address rallies and public meetings.

Demand for Key Star Campaigners

According to sources within the parties, there’s a growing demand for the rallies and public meetings of Narendra Modi, Amit Shah, and Yogi Adityanath in particular. These leaders are expected to draw massive crowds and are considered the driving force behind their respective parties’ campaigns.

Preparation for the First Phase of Elections

Both the BJP and Congress are gearing up for a fierce contest in the first phase of elections scheduled for November 7th. The BJP has strategically planned to hold ten rallies and public gatherings in the Bastar and Durg regions. On the other hand, the Congress has devised a similar strategy to organize meetings and rallies featuring their prominent leaders.

Notably, out of the 20 seats that will go to polls in the first phase, only one has a BJP legislator, while the remaining 19 are currently held by Congress.

Designated Campaign Managers for the BJP

The BJP has appointed campaign managers for their key leaders’ trips. For Prime Minister Modi, Bhupendra Savanni, Shankar Agrawal, and Kiran Baghel will handle the campaign responsibilities. Amit Shah’s campaign will be overseen by Sanjay Srivastava, Sanju Narayan Singh Thakur, and Sandhya Tiwari. JP Nadda’s campaign, on the other hand, will be managed by Anurag Singhdev, Rajesh Pandey, and Vibha Awasthi.

The battle of star campaigners is on the horizon in Chhattisgarh, as both major political parties seek to make their mark in the state’s upcoming assembly elections. As the political landscape heats up, these campaigns will play a crucial role in shaping the future of Chhattisgarh’s governance.

Leave a Comment