BJP May Field Seven More MPs in Upcoming MP Election 2023

In a significant political development, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is contemplating fielding seven additional Members of Parliament (MPs) in the forthcoming Madhya Pradesh State Assembly elections. High-level meetings involving senior party members have recently concluded after extending invitations to select MPs, with discussions spanning both Delhi and Bhopal.

The list of potential contenders being prepared for the electoral battlefield includes prominent names such as MP Himadri Singh, Gajendra Patel, Rodmal Nagar, J.S. Damor, K.P. Yadav, and Rajbahadur Singh. Notably, MP Gyaneshwar Patil is also actively participating in the ticket race.

While these names are under consideration, there’s also the possibility of offering one or two Rajya Sabha MPs the chance to contest in the assembly elections, further diversifying the candidate pool.

The final seal of approval on these names is expected to be confirmed during an imminent meeting of the BJP’s Central Election Committee scheduled for later this week. The party has already raised eyebrows with its second candidate list, which featured the likes of Central Ministers Narendra Singh Tomar, Faggan Singh Kulaste, and Prahlad Singh Patel, taking many by surprise. The list also included MPs Rakesh Singh, Reeti Pathak, Ganesh Singh, and Rau Uday Pratap Singh, who have already joined the election fray.

So far, the BJP has announced a total of three candidate lists for the Madhya Pradesh State Assembly elections, with the first two lists featuring 39 candidates each. The third list introduced Monica Batti as the sole candidate, leaving the anticipation for the rest of the candidate announcements palpable.

As the BJP gears up for the electoral showdown in Madhya Pradesh, the inclusion of these additional MPs signals the party’s determination to secure a strong position in the state’s political landscape. The upcoming assembly elections promise to be a fiercely contested battle, with political dynamics continually evolving.

Leave a Comment