Cricket West Indies Announced Odi Squad Shimron Hetmyer Comeback Nicholas Pooran And Jason Holder Out

West Indies ODI Squad Against India 2023: After the Test series, now a three-match ODI series will be played between India and West Indies. The Indian Cricket Board has already announced its team for the ODI series. Now Cricket West Indies has also announced its 15-member squad for the ODI series starting from 27th July.

While some players have returned to the West Indies team for the ODI series against India, some senior players have been shown the way out of the team. Among them are players like Nicholas Pooran and Jason Holder, who have not got a place in the team. At the same time, Shimran Hetmyer, who made a splash in IPL 2023, has returned to the team.

Wicketkeeper Shai Hope will captain the West Indies team in the ODI series against India. At the same time, Rovman Powell has been assigned the vice-captaincy. Apart from this, some injured players have returned in the team. This includes fast bowler Jaden Seals, leg-spinner Yanick Kariya and spinner Gudakesh Moti.

The Chief Selector of West Indies Cricket said, “I am happy to have Oshane Thomas and Shimron Hetmyer back. Both have already played at the international level. At this time both players will fit into the team’s set-up. Shimron can play the role of a finisher, his arrival will strengthen the middle order.”

West Indies squad for ODI series- Shai Hope (captain), Rovman Powell (vice-captain), Alyque Athanaj, Yannick Caria, Kesey Carty, Dominic Drakes, Shimron Hetmyer, Alzarri Joseph, Brendan King, Kyle Mayers, Gudakesh Moti, Jayden Seales, Oshane Thomas, Romario Shepherd, Kevin Sinclair.

ODI series schedule-

First ODI – July 27 – Kensington Oval, Barbados

Second ODI – July 29 – Kensington Oval, Barbados

Third ODI – August 1 – Brian Lara Cricket Academy, Trinidad

Indian team for ODI series

Read this also…

IND vs WI: Rohit Sharma, a fan of Virat Kohli, won the series against the West Indies and said – to handle the innings…

Leave a Comment