Deodhar Trophy 2023 South Zone Won By 185 Runs Against North Zone VJD Method Vidwath Kaverappa

Deodhar Trophy 2023 South Zone vs North Zone: The first match of Deodhar Trophy 2023 was played between North Zone and South Zone. In this match, South Zone won by 185 runs. This match was affected due to rain. Hence VJD method was used. Vidwat Kaverappa took 5 wickets while bowling brilliantly for South Zone. Batting first, South Zone scored 303 runs. In response to this, the team of North Zone was targeted with VJD method.

South Zone scored 303 runs in 50 overs with the loss of 8 wickets. During this, opener Kunnumal scored 70 runs in 61 balls. He hit 8 fours and 3 sixes. Captain Mayank Agarwal scored 64 runs in 68 balls. He hit 7 fours. Wicket-keeper batsman Jagdishan scored 72 runs in 66 balls. Washington Sundar could not do anything special. He got out after scoring 5 runs. Sai Kishore got out on zero. During this, Markande and Rishi Dhawan took two wickets each for North Zone.

North Zone was given the target through VJD method due to rain. But Team Hajj got all out on the score of 60 runs. Opener Shubman Khajuria got out after scoring 10 runs. Abhishek Sharma went on to score one run. Prabhsimran Singh got out after scoring 2 runs. Captain Nitish Rana was also dismissed after scoring just 4 runs. Mandeep Singh remained unbeaten after scoring 18 runs. Vivrant Sharma walked away after scoring 4 runs.

While bowling for South Zone, Vidwat Kaverappa took 5 wickets for just 17 runs in 6 overs. He took out a maiden over. Vijay Kumar took 2 wickets for 8 runs in 3 overs. Washington Sundar took one wicket for 12 runs in 4 overs. Sai Kishon took one wicket for 12 runs in 5 overs.

Also read: IND vs WI: Ishaan Kishan scored the first test half-century of his career with the bat of Rishabh Pant? Mumbai Indians shared an interesting photo

Leave a Comment