Glenn McGrath On Shubman Gill Catch: Australia defeated the Indian team by a huge margin of 209 runs in the final match of the World Test Championship. At the same time, there was a big controversy over the catch of Team India’s opener Shubman Gill. In fact, in the final match of the World Test Championship, Cameron Green caught the catch of Shubman Gill in the slip off the ball of Mitchell Starc. However, many questions were raised on the catch of Cameron Green. The on-field umpire referred the catch of Cameron Green to the third umpire, but the third umpire declared Shubman Gill out. After which many veterans gave their response. Now former Australian fast bowler Glenn McGrath has spoken.
What did Glenn McGrath say on the catch of Shubman Gill?
Glenn McGrath said that when catches are caught in this way, on most occasions the decision is given in favor of the fielding team, ie the batsman is declared out. Although, you want to see every aspect before giving the final verdict, but I am happy with the catch of Cameron Green. I believe the third umpire gave the right decision. At the same time, he said that not being an Australian, but if an Indian fielder had caught the catch, I would have believed the same… Apart from this, Glenn McGrath gave his reaction on the upcoming Ashes series to be played between Australia and England.
‘Australia have the upper hand in the Ashes series’
Glenn McGrath said that an interesting battle can be seen in the upcoming Ashes series between Australia and England, but I believe that Australia will have the upper hand. He said that this Australian team defeated India in the World Test Championship final match, this will boost the morale of the Kangaroo team. Apart from this, Glenn McGrath spoke on England’s baseball. He said that I am personally a big fan of baseball. I like that if a team or player backs its strength.
read this also-
Asia Cup 2023: These players including Jasprit Bumrah may return in the Asia Cup, this big name is also included in the list