IND A Vs PAK A Match Highlights ACC Emerging Asia Cup 2023 India A Beat Pakistan By 8 Wickets Sai Sudharsan Scored 104 Runs

India A vs Pakistan A, Emerging Teams Asia Cup: Continuing their winning campaign in the Emerging Asia Cup 2023, the Indian team registered a one-sided 8-wicket win against the Pakistan-A team. In this match played at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo, the India-A team had a target of 206 runs, which was easily achieved by the team on the basis of Sai Sudarshan’s brilliant innings of 104 runs. Now the Indian team will play the semi-final match against Bangladesh-A team on 21 July.

Batting first in this match, the Pakistan-A team was reduced to scoring 205 runs in 48 overs. After this, the opening pair of Sai Sudarshan and Abhishek Sharma shared a 58-run partnership for the first wicket, giving an excellent start to the Indian-A team chasing the target. Abhishek became the victim of Mubasir Khan after playing an innings of 20 runs in this match.

Sai Sudarshan and Nikin Josh’s partnership made the match one-sided

After returning to the pavilion of Abhishek Sharma, Sai Sudarshan got the support of Nikin Josh and both of them continued the process of taking the innings forward. There was a great partnership of 99 runs for the second wicket between the two. Nikin became the victim of Mehran Mumtaz after playing an excellent inning of 53 runs in this match.

From here, Sai Sudarshan along with captain Yash Dhull did not let the team suffer any further setbacks and returned after winning by 8 wickets. Sai Sudarshan played an excellent inning of 104 runs in 110 balls. In this match for Pakistan, Mubasir Khan and Mehran Mumtaz got 1-1 wickets.

Pakistani batsmen stacked in front of Rajvardhan Hungergekar’s bowling

Talking about the Pakistani innings in this match, he was seen struggling completely in front of the Indian bowling attack. The Pakistani team had lost half of its team till the score of 78 in this match. After this, thanks to Kasim Akram’s 48, Mubasir Khan’s 28 and Mehran Mumtaz’s 25, the team was able to reach the score of 205. In India’s bowling, Rajvardhan Hungergekar took 5 wickets while Manav Suthar took 3 wickets, while Riyan Parag and Nishant Sindhu took 1-1 wickets.

Read this also…

ICC Test Rankings: Ashwin-Jadeja’s dominance in Test rankings, Rohit Sharma also jumped

Leave a Comment