IND Vs WI Test Head To Head India And West Indies Have Played Total 98 Test Till Now Know Who Won Most

IND vs WI Head to Head In Test: Teams of India and West Indies will start the series of 2 Test matches from 12th July. The first Test will be played in Dominica from 12 to 16 July. The Indian team had earlier appeared in action through the final of the World Test Championship played against Australia. At the same time, let us know who has had the upper hand in the Test matches played between India and West Indies so far.

india vs west indies test head to head

So far, a total of 98 Test matches have been played between India and West Indies, in which Team India has won 22 and West Indies has won 30. Apart from this, 46 Tests have ended in a draw. West Indies team is ahead of India in overall Test head to head.

The Indian team has played a total of 47 Tests against the West Indies at home, in which India has won 13 matches and lost 14. At the same time, 20 tests have ended on a draw.

Apart from this, Team India has played a total of 51 Test matches against the West Indies on their soil, in which India has won 9 and lost 16 matches. At the same time, 26 tests have ended in a draw.

India-West Indies last Test clash took place in 2019

India and West Indies last played a two-Test series in 2019. In this series played in West Indies, Team India won 2-0. In the first match, the Indian team won by 318 runs, while in the second match, Team India won by 257 runs. Virat Kohli was the captain of Team India in this series.

India’s Test squad against West Indies

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane (Vice-Captain), KS Bharat (Wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan (Wicket-keeper), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mukesh Kumar, Akshar Patel, Navdeep Saini , Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat.

West Indies Test Squad

Kraigg Brathwaite (captain), Jermaine Blackwood (vice-captain), Joshua da Silva (wicket-keeper), Alik Athanage, Rahkeem Cornwall, Shannon Gabriel, Jason Holder, Alzarri Joseph, Raymon Reifer, Kemar Roach, Tagenarine Chanderpaul, Kirk McKenzie, Jomel Warrican.

read this also…

IND vs WI: Yashasvi Jaiswal’s debut with the Indian Test team is fixed, know how his career has been so far

Leave a Comment