IND Vs WI Yashasvi Jaiswal With Indian Cricket Team Captain Rohit Sharma Reached Barbados For West Indies Tour Know About Kohli

Rohit Sharma And Yashasvi Jaiswal In Barbados: From July 12, the Indian team will play a series in West Indies in all three formats. For this tour, young batsman Yashasvi Jaiswal has reached Barbados in West Indies along with Indian captain Rohit Sharma. Yashasvi has been included in the Indian Test team. Before Rohit Sharma and Yashasvi, the first batch of Team India had reached West Indies, in which players like Ashwin, Jadeja and Shardul were present.

On the other hand, star Indian batsman Virat Kohli has not reached West Indies yet. Virat Kohli is holidaying in England. It is not yet clear that when Virat Kohli will reach West Indies. According to ‘Indian Express’, Kohli can fly directly to West Indies from London next week.

Team India will play the first Test in Dominica from 12 July. This will be the first match of the World Test Championship 2023-25 ​​cycle for Team India. Before this, India will take part in a 10-day camp. At the same time, before the test, Team India will also play a practice match for two days. The practice match will be played at Kensington Oval between July 5 and 6.

Team India had earlier played a Test match through the World Test Championship final, while West Indies played the last Test match against South Africa.

This was the head to head figure of both the teams

Let us tell you that the teams of India and West Indies have played a total of 98 Test matches so far, in which the Indian team has won 22 and the West Indies have won 30. In such a situation, the path of Team India against West Indies will not be easy. Significantly, the teams of India and West Indies came face to face in 2019 for the last time in Test cricket. Then in the two-match series, Team India defeated the West Indies by 2-0.

India’s Test team for West Indies tour

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Virat Kohli, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Akshar Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, Navdeep Saini.

Read this too…

Watch: Rehan Ahmed saved six for the team with tremendous fielding effort, video won hearts

Leave a Comment