India Tour Of West Indies IND vs WI 1st Test 2nd Day Dominica Live Blog & Commentary

IND vs WI Dominica Test: Today the second day of the India-West Indies Dominica Test is to be played. After the Indian bowlers on the first day, both the openers showed a good game. In this way, Team India’s hold on the match has become stronger. Anyway, stay tuned to ABP Live for the latest updates and live blog of India-West Indies Test day 2. Here you will get all the news and moment by moment updates related to Dominica Test.

What happened on the first day of Dominica Test?

The first match of the 2 test match series between India and West Indies is being played in Dominica. On the first day of this match, West Indies captain Kraigg Brathwaite decided to bat after winning the toss, but the Caribbean batsmen disappointed. West Indies’ first innings was reduced to just 150 runs. Ravi Ashwin took maximum 5 wickets for India. Ravi Ashwin showed the way to the pavilion by giving 60 runs to 5 Caribbean batsmen. Apart from this, Ravindra Jadeja made 3 players his victims.

Will the Caribbean team be able to make a comeback on the second day?

In response to West Indies’ 150 runs, Team India got off to a good start. By the end of the first day’s play, Team India’s opener Rohit Sharma and Yashasvi Jaiswal have added 80 runs. At the same time, West Indies bowlers are waiting for the first success. At this time captain Rohit Sharma is playing after scoring 30 runs in 65 balls. While Yashasvi Jaiswal is at the crease after scoring 40 runs off 73 balls. At present, the Indian team is 70 runs behind West Indies on the basis of first innings. However, the West Indies bowlers will look to get wickets as soon as possible.

Team India’s playing XI for Dominica Test-

Rohit Sharma (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat and Mohammed Siraj

West Indies playing XI for Dominica Test-

Kraigg Brathwaite (c), Tejnarine Chanderpaul, Raymon Reifer, Jermaine Blackwood, Alick Athanaz, Joshua da Silva (wk), Jason Holder, Rahkeem Cornwall, Alzarri Joseph, Kemar Roach, Jomel Warrican

Leave a Comment