On This Day 2013 India Won Last Icc Trophy Beat England Icc Champions Trophy

On This Day India Won ICC Champions Trophy 2013: Today’s day i.e. 23 June is very special for Indian cricket. Actually, on this day Team India won its last ICC title. 10 years ago today, not only did Team India win its last ICC title, but Mahendra Singh Dhoni also created history.

Dhoni created history 10 years ago

On June 23, 2013, where India captured the ICC Champion Trophy by defeating England in the final, on the other hand, MS Dhoni’s name also had a very special record, which has not been broken till date and its breaking is almost impossible. . In fact, 10 years ago, Dhoni became the first captain in the world to win three different ICC titles. They had won the 2011 ODI World Cup and 2007 T20 World Cup before the 2013 Champions Trophy.

The match was of 20 overs due to rain, Team India won on the last ball

Please tell that the final match of the 2013 Champion Trophy was played for 20-20 overs due to rain. After the first play, India had scored only 129 runs for seven wickets in 20 overs. Looking at the England batting, this target seemed dwarf, but Honi had something else in mind.

Chasing the target of 130 runs, England got off to a very poor start. In the 9th over, England had lost their four important wickets on the score of just 46. During this, Sir Alastair Cook 02, Ian Bell 13, Jonathan Trott 20 and Joe Root had returned to the pavilion after scoring 07 runs.

Morgan and Bopara made England return

Eoin Morgan and Ravi Bopara brought their team back into the match after four wickets fell on the score of 46 in the 9th over. When the score became 110 in the 18th over, it seemed that England would easily win the match, but Ishant Sharma dismissed Morgan 33 and Bopara 30 in the same over to put the match back in India’s hands. After this the wicket line was put in and England could score only 124 runs for 8 wickets in 20 overs. In this way India won the match by 5 runs.

Leave a Comment