Ranji Trophy Will Start Form 5 January Domestic Season 2023-24 Will Start Form Duleep Trophy 28 June Know Schedule

Domestic season 2023-24 Schedule: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has released the schedule for the upcoming domestic season 2023-24. The most premier Raneej Trophy of the domestic season will start from January 5. Ranji Trophy will be played for 70 days. At the same time, the final match will be played on 14 March. This time the domestic season will start with Duleep Trophy, which will start from 28 June.

The final match of Duleep Trophy will be played on 16 July. According to the report of Cricbuzz, after the Duleep Trophy, the Deodhar Trophy will be played from July 24 to August 4. Then the traditional Irani Cup, featuring the Ranji champions (Saurashtra) and Rest of India, will be played from October 1 to 5.

As per the schedule, the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 tournament will be played from October 16 to November 6. After this, the 50-over Vijay Hazare Trophy will be held from 23 November to 15 December. Both the white ball tournaments will have Elite and Plate divisions. The Premier Division will consist of three groups of eight teams, while the Lower Division will consist of two groups of seven teams. The competition will have two pre-quarter-finals, four quarter-finals, two semi-finals and a final.

The top-2 teams of the five groups will qualify for the knockout stage. The top teams in the group will directly qualify for the quarter-finals and will be ranked 1 to 5 on the basis of points, wins and net run rate. Whereas, the second placed teams will be ranked 6-10 using the same criteria. The sixth-ranked team will compete in the quarterfinals with the group toppers, while the teams ranked 7 to 10 will compete in the pre-quarterfinals.

Ranji Trophy

Ranji Trophy will also have two divisions, Elite and Plate, with four groups of eight teams in the Elite Division and one group of six teams in the Plate Division. The elite team will have the opportunity to play 10 multi-day matches, consisting of seven league games, followed by quarter-finals, semi-finals and the final. Unlike the limited-overs competitions, there will be no amalgamation of elite and plate teams during the Ranji Trophy knockout stage.

Which teams will be in Chris Group

Elite Group-A: There are teams from Saurashtra, Jharkhand, Maharashtra, Rajasthan, Vidarbha, Haryana, Sena and Manipur in this group.

Elite Group-B: There are teams from Bengal, Andhra, Mumbai, Kerala, Chhattisgarh, Uttar Pradesh, Assam and Bihar in this group.

Elite Group-C: The teams of this group are Karnataka, Punjab, Railways, Tamil Nadu, Goa, Gujarat, Tripura and Chandigarh.

Elite Group-D: There are teams from Madhya Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Himachal Pradesh, Baroda, Delhi, Odisha, Pondicherry and Jammu and Kashmir in this group.

Plate Group: There are teams from Nagaland, Hyderabad, Meghalaya, Sikkim, Mizoram and Arunachal Pradesh in this group.

read this also…

Team India: Rishabh Pant recovering fast, Iyer-Bumrah’s return fixed in Asia Cup, know the condition of every injured player

Leave a Comment