Sarfaraz Khan Fitness Issues For Not Selecting Team India Says Reports Ind Vs Nz

Sarfaraz Khan Stats: Team India had to face defeat in the final match of the World Test Championship against Australia. At the same time, now Rohit Sharma-led team India will go on a tour of West Indies. The Indian team has been announced for this tour. Apart from Test matches, the Indian team will play ODI and T20 series on the West Indies tour. However, young batsman Sarfaraz Khan did not get a place in the Indian team for this tour. After which many veterans including Sunil Gavaskar and Wasim Jaffer gave their response.

Why was Sarfaraz Khan not selected for the West Indies tour?

Sarfaraz Khan performed brilliantly in domestic cricket, but why was he not selected in Team India for the West Indies tour? BCCI sources say that apart from fitness, there has been off-field behavior behind Sarfaraz Khan’s non-selection. Also BCCI sources say that if a player scores more than 900 runs in a Ranji season then are we fools not to select him… Also he said that Sarfaraz Khan needs a lot of work on himself .

Sarfaraz Khan’s performance in Ranji Trophy 2023 season was like this

Significantly, Sarfaraz Khan scored 556 runs in 9 innings of Ranji Trophy 2023 season. Sarfaraz Khan’s average this season was 92.66. While this young batsman scored runs at a strike rate of 72.49. Apart from this, Sarfaraz Khan crossed the century mark 3 times.

Team India for ODI series against West Indies

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Rituraj Gaikwad, Virat Kohli, Surya Kumar Yadav, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Shardul Thakur, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal , Kuldeep Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohammad Siraj, Umran Malik and Mukesh Kumar.

Team India for Test series against West Indies

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Rituraj Gaikwad, Virat Kohli, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Akshar Patel, Mo. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat and Navdeep Saini

read this also-

Watch: 1983 World Cup winning team players celebrated at 35000 feet height, watch video

Leave a Comment