Who Will Open With Rohit Sharma India Playing 11 1st Odi West Indies

Team India Playing 11 1st ODI West Indies: After the Test series, now a three-match ODI series will be played between India and West Indies. The first match of the ODI series will be played in Barbados on 27 July. In the first ODI, there are three contenders for the opening with Indian captain Rohit Sharma. It will be interesting to see who gets a chance in such a situation.

These three are the opening contenders

Both Shubman Gill and Ishaan Kishan, who have scored a double century in ODI cricket, are contenders for the opening along with Rohit Sharma. Apart from this, there is another opener in the team, whose name is Ruturaj Gaikwad. However, Gill has more chances of opening with Rohit.

Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill will open

In the first ODI, India’s opening pair will be of Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill. This means that Yashasvi Jaiswal and Ruturaj Gaikwad will sit on the bench. After this, it is decided to play Virat Kohli at number three. Shubman Gill has performed brilliantly in the last few ODI series. He has scored a double century in this format.

Sanju Samson will be wicketkeeper, middle order will be like this

It is also decided to play Suryakumar Yadav at number four. Surya will have a chance to make a place in the Asia Cup team. Due to Shreyas Iyer’s injury, he got a chance in the ODI team. If Surya does wonders in this series, then he can get a chance in the Asia Cup team as well. After this, Hardik Pandya will be seen playing at number five. Wicketkeeper batsman Sanju Samson will play at number six, who will play the role of match finisher. After this, spin all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja will be seen.

Bowling department will be like this

Kuldeep Yadav can be seen in the role of lead spinner. With Jadeja, the team can include three fast bowlers in the playing eleven. In this, Shardul Thakur, Umran Malik and Mohammad Siraj can be seen in action.

India’s possible playing XI in the first ODI – Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Umran Malik and Mohammad Siraj.

Indian team for ODI series- Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Rituraj Gaikwad, Virat Kohli, Surya Kumar Yadav, Sanju Samson (Wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (Wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya (Vice-Captain), Shardul Thakur, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik, Mukesh Kumar.

Leave a Comment